Bloomex - Order Flowers Quickly and Securely for Canada Delivery :: Order from a Trusted Canadian Online Florist - Bloomex soutient des étudiants d'A.Y. Jackson au camp de leadership annuel
topLiveChatImg
1 888-912-5666
For deliveries outside of Canada au AU line uk UK line us US line fr FR contact us
Mini Cart  donner l'ordre
Cliquez ici
img img img img img img
English

banner


Bloomex soutient des étudiants d'A.Y. Jackson au camp de leadership annuel

Version imprimable Sugg�rer par mail

Février 23, 2011

OTTAWA — Bloomex reconnaît que fournir aux étudiants avec les connaissances de vie nécessaires pour le succès est indispensable dans la création de fortes communautés.

Au début de septembre, de nombreux étudiants de l'École secondaire d'A.Y Jackson (avec le soutien de plusieurs enseignants) sont arrivés ensemble pour planifier et créer un plein événement "de leadership" de week-end à être tenu au début de 2011.

Le 25 février le plan a transpiré dans l'actualité puisque les enseignants de l'école (localisé dans Kanata) ont accueilli un week-end de trois jours dans l'association avec 85 de leurs étudiants. Comme un des points culminants de l'année scolaire, le camp annuel se concentre sur le leadership dans l'école, la direction de tension et l'égalité.

"Le résultat consiste en ce que l'on enseigne de nouvelles connaissances aux participants", a dit Emily Rick, qui a aidé à planifier l'événement. "Il les aide à mieux s'occuper des défis de vie étudiants et devenir des chefs dans l'école et la communauté."

Pendant le week-end, les 85 participants ont été divisés en groupes menés par trois chefs étudiants. Les chefs ont coordonné des activités visées à l'enseignement des connaissances de vie différentes tant dans l'école qu'à l'extérieur de cela.

Le week-end a aussi agi comme une grande occasion pour les étudiants de se rencontrer et s'attacher à de nouveaux amis.

"Le Comité de Camp de Leadership d'A.Y. Jackson voudrait remercier Bloomex de fournir des paquets de merci flatteurs", a dit Mme Rick. "On leur a donné aux surveillants d'enseignant de volontaire à la fin du week-end. Ils sont une grande façon de remercier les enseignants impliqués et le Camp de Leadership ne pourrait pas être arrivé sans eux !"

-30-

Sheila Bowes

Coordinateur de relations publiques
Bloomex le Canada
pr@bloomex.ca
613-963-0484

 
scroll_to_top

topLiveChatImg
1 888-912-5666
For deliveries outside of Canada au AU    line    uk UK    line    us US contact us
Mini CartCart is Empty  Checkout
Click
frenchImg
French

banner

Bloomex Supports A.Y. Jackson Students At Annual Leadership Camp

Print E-mail
February 23, 2011

OTTAWA— Bloomex recognizes that providing students with the life skills necessary for success is vital in creating strong communities.

In early September, numerous students from A.Y Jackson Secondary School (with the support of several teachers) got together to plan and create a full weekend "leadership" event to be held in early 2011.

On February 25 the plan transpired into actuality as teachers from the school (located in Kanata) hosted a three-day weekend in partnership with 85 of their students. As one of the highlights of the school year, the annual camp focuses on leadership within the school, stress management, and equality.

"The result is that the participants are taught new skills," said Emily Rick, who helped plan the event. "It helps them to better cope with student life challenges, and become leaders in the school and community."

During the weekend, the 85 participants were divided into groups led by three student leaders. The leaders coordinated activities aimed at teaching various life skills both in school and outside of it.

The weekend also acted as a great opportunity for students to meet and bond with new friends.

"The A.Y. Jackson Leadership Camp Committee would like to thank Bloomex for providing complimentary thank-you packages," said Ms. Rick. "They were given to the volunteer teacher supervisors at the end of the weekend. They are a great way to thank the teachers involved and Leadership Camp could not have happened without them!"

-30-

Sheila Bowes

Public Relations Coordinator
Bloomex Canada
[email protected]
613-963-0484

 
scroll_to_top